For research use only — not for human consumption.

Merchant disclosure: Tuned Research publishes this page and sells products included in the comparison. Ascend Bio Labs is not affiliated with or endorsing Tuned Research. This page compares public documentation and purchasing terms for research-use-only procurement.

Ascend Bio Labs alternative for laboratory research

Tuned Research vs Ascend Bio Labs: a documented supplier comparison

Written and reviewed by Tuned Research editorial team · Published/evidence last verified: 2026-08-22 · Publication recapture: 2026-08-23 · Next policy/access review: 2026-09-21

Short answer: Tuned Research is the stronger documented fit for laboratories prioritizing Horizon-controlled verification, exact MS identity across the five matches, a lower published free-shipping threshold, stated real-human support hours and defined shipment and purity remedies. Ascend Bio Labs is stronger for laboratories prioritizing numerical quantity, metals, endotoxin and sterility fields across the five sampled reports, detailed GLOW component assays, or its attributed end-to-end U.S. process statement. Ascend's vendor-hosted reports print lot N/A and carry sampling limitations; no universal supplier conclusion is established.

Report-specificVendor-statedLab-verifiableUnknown or conflicting
Ascend process statementExplicit attributed U.S. scopeAscend states synthesis, testing, packaging and shipping occur entirely in the United States; the statement is credited but not independently certified
Ascend report depthQuantity, metals and sterilityAll five Vanguard reports contain numerical quantity, metals, endotoxin and sterility fields; GLOW also has component assays
Tuned Research documented railsHorizon, MS and outcomesTuned Research publishes exact MS identity, a lower free-shipping threshold, stated human hours and defined shipment/purity remedies
Limits remain materialNeither record is completeAscend reports print lot N/A and lack exact identity fields; Tuned Research inventory is unknown and its GLOW evidence is less numerical

Four-item decision snapshot · public facts checked August 22, 2026 · not an overall supplier score

At a glance

The practical decision in three parts

Start with fit, then inspect the row-level evidence before making a procurement decision.

Where Tuned Research is strongestVerification, identity and remedies

Horizon-controlled verification, exact MS identity across five matches, a lower free-shipping threshold, defined remedies and U.S.-headquartered support that typically responds within one hour during weekday coverage.

Inspect the evidence route
Where Ascend Bio Labs is strongestBroader sampled numerical panels

Ascend reports numerical quantity, metals, endotoxin and sterility across five samples, detailed GLOW component assays and an attributed end-to-end U.S. process statement.

Check the row-level comparison
The decision cannot establishOne universal quality winner

This dated public comparison does not establish future shipping lots, complete chain of custody, material safety, human outcomes or a universal supplier-quality winner.

Review the sources and limits
Master comparison

Twenty-four narrow criteria with qualifications beside each answer

Exact reports control exact results. Company statements, vendor-hosted files, accreditation scope and laboratory-controlled verification remain separate evidence states.

Evidence, service, remedy and review facts observed August 22, 2026
CriterionTuned ResearchAscend Bio LabsWhat it means
Entity, access and process
Signed-out access and catalogPublic catalog, policies and SKU evidence states.Public
42 shop results; the company separately states 38+ compounds.
At least one Ascend result is a bundle, so 42 is not called 42 distinct peptides. Ascend shop.
U.S. process wordingLyophilized, third-party tested, and shipped from the United States.Vendor-stated
Products are synthesized, tested, packaged and shipped entirely within the United States, with no international transshipment.
Ascend's unusually explicit statement is credited as attributed company wording, not independently certified. Ascend About.
Lyophilization statementThe complete approved public statement is shown above.Separately states controlled-condition lyophilization and cold-chain storage.Ascend does not locate lyophilization in the U.S. in the reviewed sentence; the two statements are not merged.
Company testing statementRecord-specific UPLC, MS, quantity when reported and endotoxin fields.States every batch receives independent HPLC purity and LC-MS identity testing, public certificates and a 99% minimum.Ascend's company claim does not fill a missing identity field in an exact report.
Five exact matched records
BPC-157 10 MGTR-2908661: 99.33% UPLC, MS, 9.81 mg, <0.05 EU/mL.V260602-23 008: 99.09% + 0.18%, 11.34 mg, four metals ND, 7.70 EU/mg, sterility pass.Ascend report lot is N/A; the product's 99.3% display does not replace its report result. Report 008.
NAD+ 500 MGTR-6384965: 99.49% UPLC, MS, quantity not reported, <0.05 EU/mL.V260602-23 018: total >99.80% + 0.18%; NAD+ 98.33% + 0.18%; nicotinamide 1.67% + 0.18%; 591 mg; metals, endotoxin and sterility fields.Ascend's product display of 99.25% conflicts with the report. Report 018.
GHK-Cu 50 MGTR-3611882: 99.58% UPLC, MS, quantity not reported, <0.05 EU/mL.V260602-23 002: >99.80% + 0.18%, 51.22 mg, four metals ND, <5.00 EU/mg, sterility pass.Native results and units are preserved. Report 002.
Tesamorelin 10 MGTR-1700427: 99.39% UPLC, MS, quantity not reported, <0.05 EU/mL.V260602-23 010: 99.17% + 0.18%, 11.47 mg, four metals ND, <5.00 EU/mg, sterility pass.Both are exact strength matches; neither dated report proves future inventory. Report 010.
GLOW 70 MGTR-6055127: UPLC/MS listed without numeric purity, component quantity or numeric-guarantee eligibility; <0.05 EU/mL.V260602-23 015: >99.50% + 0.18%; 52.18/10.34/9.75 mg component assays; metals, endotoxin and sterility fields.Ascend has materially deeper numerical GLOW evidence in this match. Report 015.
Evidence route and native semantics
Report host and issuerTuned Research exposes records and routes authenticity checks to Horizon Analytical.Public PDFs are vendor-hosted and Vanguard-issued; released June 12, 2026.Laboratory issuance is not the same as lab-hosted exact retrieval or a submitted lookup.
Batch and report lotExact report identifiers; inventory relationship stated unknown.Product routes use batch V260602-23; every selected report prints Lot Number N/A.The Ascend reports are not described as lot-aligned or as a vial-to-report lot cross-check.
Sampling limitNo selected record establishes future inventory or current shipping lot.Reports state Vanguard did not observe sample selection and cannot confirm authenticity or representativeness.That limitation does not erase the numerical report fields.
Identity fieldsExact MS
All five selected records list MS identity.
Not in five reports
No exact LC-MS result, mass spectrum or identity conclusion appeared.
This is a five-report observation, not proof Ascend never performs identity testing.
Measured quantityBPC reports quantity; NAD+, GHK-Cu, Tesamorelin and GLOW do not.All five
Each selected report includes numerical assay quantity.
Ascend leads measured-quantity coverage in this exact sample.
EndotoxinAll five selected records state <0.05 EU/mL.BPC states 7.70 EU/mg; the other four state <5.00 EU/mg.EU/mL and EU/mg are different native units and are not ranked directly.
Metals and sterilityNot published in five recordsAll five
Four-metal results and sterility pass fields appear in each selected report.
Ascend has broader sampled fields; an unreported Tuned Research field is not a failed test.
Accreditation scopeNo accreditation claim is used here.A2LA certificate 6377.01 is valid through September 30, 2027 to a defined scope.The directory does not establish that every displayed peptide assay is accredited. A2LA directory.
Commercial, service, remedies and reputation
Free-shipping thresholdFree above $145 pre-discount product value; $11.95 at or below.Marketing states $300+; formal policy says a checkout-displayed threshold that may change.Tuned Research has the lower published free-shipping threshold; landed totals remain unknown.
Dispatch and transitIn-stock business-day orders before 2 PM ET dispatch same day; delivery is not guaranteed.Marketing says before 2 PM CT same-day and 2–4 business-day standard; formal policy says before 8 AM CT typically same-day, later generally next business day, with possible 1–3-day promotion/inventory delay and carrier-specific estimates.The official sources conflict and remain source-specific.
SupportOwner-confirmed
U.S.-headquartered real-human support Monday–Friday, 5 AM–5 PM ET; responses are typically within one hour during coverage.
Email; stated response within 24 hours M–F U.S. business hours.Ascend's exact staffed hours, phone channel and human-vs-AI state were not established.
PaymentPublic storefront proceeds to hosted checkout.FAQ states major credit/debit cards through a third-party PCI gateway.No Ascend checkout was tested; charge, tax and landed total remain unknown.
ReturnsFinal after dispatch except published shipment-protection and purity-guarantee cases.All sales final after carrier handoff; pre-shipment cancellation receives original-payment refund.Neither supplier advertises a general change-of-mind return after dispatch.
Shipment and purity remediesBuyer-choice no-cost replacement or original-payment refund for qualifying shipment cases; objective purity route with up to $300 conditional reimbursement.Carrier-confirmed non-delivery within 21 days: refund or replacement at Ascend discretion. Wrong-item/damage routes can result in replacement or original-payment refund, with conflicting windows.Ascend's product FAQ adds a 30-day CoA-mismatch statement, but formal policy does not establish an objective independent-purity rail.
Product reviews and unknownsReview provenance remains separated by source. Tuned Research now also has an exact-domain Trustpilot profile; it launched after the dated comparison snapshot and is not combined with product-review totals.Vendor-hosted snapshots: 4.7–4.9 across 67–312 reviews on the five products.Purchase verification and independence were not established; no exact-domain Trustpilot claim or brand average is used.
Exact matched-product proof

Five report pairs show different evidence strengths

Ascend publishes quantity, metals, endotoxin and sterility across all five reports. Tuned Research publishes exact MS identity across all five. The values below stay in each report's native expression.

Preview of a Tuned Research Horizon Analytical certificateExample mapped recordOpen the original certificateBPC-157 10 MG · report TR-2908661 · analyzed July 4, 2026View signed PDF →
Horizon Analytical
Independent authenticity routeVerify outside the seller’s website

Use the report identifier on Horizon Analytical’s verification page. This checks document authenticity; it does not prove the lot that will ship with a future order.

Open Horizon verification →
Five exact strength matches and controlling report identifiers
Product / strengthTuned Research recordAscend Bio Labs recordDecisive qualification
BPC-157 10 MGTR-2908661 · 99.33% UPLC · MS · 9.81 mg · <0.05 EU/mLV260602-23 008 · 99.09% + 0.18% · 11.34 mg · metals/endotoxin/sterilityAscend lot N/A; product display differs from report.
NAD+ 500 MGTR-6384965 · 99.49% UPLC · MS · no quantity · <0.05 EU/mLV260602-23 018 · total and component purity · 591 mg · metals/endotoxin/sterilityAscend product display conflicts with report.
GHK-Cu 50 MGTR-3611882 · 99.58% UPLC · MS · no quantity · <0.05 EU/mLV260602-23 002 · >99.80% + 0.18% · 51.22 mg · metals/endotoxin/sterilityDifferent methods and units are not quality rankings.
Tesamorelin 10 MGTR-1700427 · 99.39% UPLC · MS · no quantity · <0.05 EU/mLV260602-23 010 · 99.17% + 0.18% · 11.47 mg · metals/endotoxin/sterilityNeither dated report proves future inventory.
GLOW 70 MGTR-6055127 · no numeric purity/component quantity · <0.05 EU/mLV260602-23 015 · >99.50% + 0.18% · three component assays · metals/endotoxin/sterilityAscend leads numerical blend depth; Tuned Research GLOW is not numeric-guarantee eligible.
Verification routes and integrity

Public report access is not the same as exact laboratory authentication

Tuned Research routeSKU and strength to Horizon verification
  1. 1

    Open the exact PDP or CoA indexFind the public product, strength and report identifier.

  2. 2

    Read the record-specific fieldsMethod, result, identity, quantity, endotoxin and inventory relationship stay separate.

  3. 3

    Verify independently at HorizonCertificate verification leaves Tuned Research's site for the laboratory-controlled route.

Ascend Bio Labs routeProduct link to vendor-hosted Vanguard PDF
  1. 1

    Open the exact product strengthThe selected pages publicly linked their reports.

  2. 2

    Read the Vanguard-issued PDFThe file is vendor-hosted; all five reports print lot N/A.

  3. 3

    Keep authentication boundedVanguard is named, but exact lab-hosted retrieval or a submitted lookup was not established.

Linked-strength control: Ascend's MOTS-C page selected 10 MG and displayed 99.7%, but linked report 017 is explicitly 40 MG with 98.70% + 0.18% and 44.78 mg. No report-017 field is attached to 10 MG, and MOTS-C is excluded from the five exact matches.

Methods and semantics

Method labels do not settle material quality

Tuned Research's selected records use UPLC for purity and list MS identity. Ascend's selected Vanguard reports use HPLC-UV/VIS purity and also publish assay, metals, endotoxin and sterility fields, but the five PDFs do not show an exact LC-MS identity conclusion.

UPLC and HPLC are chromatography implementations; neither name alone establishes better material. Ascend's EU/mg endotoxin expressions and Tuned Research's EU/mL expressions are not directly rankable without additional context. A2LA certificate 6377.01 applies only to its defined scope and is not presented as blanket accreditation for every displayed assay.

Shipping

Tuned Research publishes the lower free-shipping threshold; Ascend's timing sources conflict

Free-shipping threshold
Tuned ResearchAbove $145$11.95 at or below; pre-discount product value.
Ascend Bio Labs$300+ in marketingFormal policy says the checkout-displayed threshold may change.
Dispatch and transit
Tuned ResearchBefore 2 PM ETQualified same-business-day dispatch for in-stock weekday orders; delivery not guaranteed.
Ascend Bio Labs2 PM marketing / 8 AM formalMarketing says 2–4 business-day standard; formal policy gives source-specific timing and possible 1–3-day delay.

Ascend's formal carrier estimates are USPS Ground Advantage 2–5 business days, UPS 2nd Day 2, UPS Next Day 1, with FedEx possibly available. Estimates are not guarantees. Both reviewed scopes are U.S.-only; tax and landed totals remain unknown.

Support, access and payment

Both expose procurement information, but only Tuned Research publishes staffed human hours

Ascend response statement
Within 24 hours, Monday–Friday

Email response during U.S. business hours; exact staffed hours, phone support and human-vs-AI state were not established.

Tuned Research human support
5 AM–5 PM ET, Monday–Friday

Real-human support through published channels. This is a staffed-hours distinction, not a claim about response quality.

Payment/access scope
Ascend checkout not tested

Ascend's FAQ states major cards via a third-party PCI gateway. Exact checkout charges, tax and landed total remain unknown.

Tuned Research support: U.S.-headquartered real-human team, Monday–Friday 5 AM–5 PM ET, typically responding within one hour during coverage. Owner-confirmed operating fact; not a guaranteed SLA.

Remedy mechanics

Ascend has meaningful wrong-item and damage routes; Tuned Research defines buyer choice and purity testing

Policy comparisonKeep the event, window and payment rail explicit

Ascend Bio Labs

  1. 1

    Final after carrier handoffA pre-shipment cancellation receives an original-payment refund.

  2. 2

    Carrier-confirmed non-deliveryWithin 21 days, refund or replacement is at Ascend's discretion.

  3. 3

    Wrong item or damageSeven days for wrong item and 48 hours for damage in formal returns; shipping copy says seven days for damage.

  4. 4

    Meaningful outcomeAfter photos/review, replacement or original-payment refund may issue in 5–10 business days.

  5. 5

    CoA-mismatch conflictProduct FAQ says 30 days, but formal policies do not establish an objective independent-purity rail.

Tuned Research

  1. 1

    Qualifying shipment casesDefined loss/non-delivery, transit damage, incorrect item and physical-fault scopes.

  2. 2

    Buyer choiceOne no-cost replacement or original-payment refund for the covered affected item.

  3. 3

    Objective purity thresholdsBelow 99.0% for an eligible individual product or below 98.0% for an eligible blend.

  4. 4

    Conditional reimbursementUp to $300 for pre-approved testing and required sample shipping after a qualifying failure.

  5. 5

    GLOW limitationThe selected Tuned Research GLOW record is not eligible for a numeric purity guarantee.

Choose Ascend Bio Labs if...

  • Differentiator: numerical quantity, metals, endotoxin and sterility fields across all five exact reports are priorities;
  • Differentiator: detailed numerical GLOW component assays matter to the planned evaluation;
  • Qualified differentiator: Ascend's attributed statement that products are synthesized, tested, packaged and shipped entirely in the U.S. is important;
  • Differentiator: a broad signed-out shop and a stated weekday email response within 24 hours fit the procurement process;
  • Differentiator: wrong-item and damage routes with replacement or original-payment refund are sufficient for the laboratory's policy needs.
Broader sampled panels, numerical GLOW detail and explicit attributed U.S. process

Choose Tuned Research if...

  • Differentiator: Horizon-controlled independent certificate verification is required;
  • Differentiator: exact MS identity fields across all five selected records are a priority;
  • Differentiator: the lower published free-shipping threshold matters;
  • Differentiator: real-human support Monday–Friday, 5 AM–5 PM ET is preferred;
  • Differentiator: included buyer-choice qualifying shipment protection and an objective original-payment purity remedy with conditional test/shipping reimbursement are priorities.
  • U.S.-headquartered real-human support, Monday–Friday 5 AM–5 PM ET, typically responding within one hour during coverage (owner-confirmed; not a guaranteed SLA).
Lab verification, exact identity, stated human hours and defined remedies
Switching suppliers

Five checks before a first research order

A supplier comparison is useful only if it translates into a reproducible procurement check. Complete these steps for whichever supplier you choose.

  1. 1
    Match the exact product and strength

    Do not transfer a report conclusion across a different strength, blend composition or SKU.

  2. 2
    Open the exact report—not only an archive card

    Record the lot or report identifier, analysis date, methods and every explicitly unavailable field.

  3. 3
    Separate document access from authenticity

    Check whether the record is vendor-hosted, laboratory-hosted or verifiable through the issuing laboratory.

  4. 4
    Calculate the basket under the same conditions

    Use matching quantities, shipping thresholds and discount rules; do not blend one-vial and same-product bulk prices.

  5. 5
    Save the controlling remedy and shipping terms

    Confirm the claim window, required evidence, payment rail and current policy before ordering.

Continue with the source, not the summaryInspect the current evidence and terms before buying.
Limits and conflicts

What this public record cannot settle

  • Future inventory: neither supplier's dated report proves the lot or quantity available for a future order.
  • Ascend report chain: all five files are vendor-hosted Vanguard reports with lot N/A; exact lab authentication was not established.
  • Ascend sampling: Vanguard says it did not observe sample selection and cannot confirm authenticity or representativeness.
  • Ascend identity: company copy states LC-MS identity testing, but the five reports do not display an exact LC-MS result.
  • MOTS-C mismatch: the selected 10 MG page linked to a 40 MG report; that record was excluded.
  • Native units: EU/mg and EU/mL are not ranked as if equivalent.
  • Accreditation: A2LA certificate 6377.01 applies only to its defined scope.
  • Ascend policies: dispatch cutoffs, free-shipping threshold language and damage windows conflict across official surfaces.
  • Ascend reviews: the five aggregates are vendor-hosted and not treated as independent or purchase-verified.
  • Tuned Research evidence limits: four matches lack quantity; its five records do not publish Ascend's sampled metals/sterility breadth.
  • Tuned Research GLOW: no numeric purity/component quantity is published, and the record is not numeric-guarantee eligible.
  • Method limit: Tuned Research's UPLC label does not establish better material.
Frequently asked questions

Questions about Tuned Research and Ascend Bio Labs

Is Tuned Research an Ascend Bio Labs alternative for laboratory research?

Yes. Tuned Research is an Ascend Bio Labs alternative for research-use-only laboratory procurement, but the fit depends on the documented criterion. Ascend offers deeper quantity, metals and sterility fields in this five-report sample, strong GLOW component detail and an explicit attributed U.S. process statement. Tuned Research offers Horizon-controlled verification, exact MS identity, a lower free-shipping threshold, published human hours and more defined shipment and purity remedies.

What do the five exact Ascend reports contain?

The five vendor-hosted, Vanguard-issued reports contain HPLC-UV/VIS purity, numerical assay quantity, arsenic/cadmium/lead/mercury fields, endotoxin and sterility results. Ascend's GLOW report also states three component quantities. Every file was released June 12, 2026 and prints lot N/A. The PDFs do not show an exact LC-MS identity result, mass spectrum or identity conclusion, despite Ascend's separate company-level statement that each batch receives LC-MS identity testing.

Can Ascend's exact reports be independently verified through the issuing laboratory?

The reviewed Ascend product pages link public PDFs issued by Vanguard Laboratory, but those exact files are hosted on Ascend-controlled infrastructure. Vanguard's site and an A2LA directory entry were inspected, yet no exact lab-hosted retrieval or submitted lookup authenticated reports 008, 018, 002, 010 or 015. Laboratory issuance, vendor-hosted access and laboratory-controlled verification are separate states. A2LA certificate 6377.01 also applies only to its defined scope.

How do shipping and the free-shipping threshold differ?

Tuned Research publishes free shipping above $145 and $11.95 at or below. Ascend Bio Labs marketing states $300+, while its formal policy says the checkout-displayed free-shipping threshold may change. Ascend marketing uses a 2 PM CT same-day cutoff and 2–4-day standard estimate; formal policy uses an 8 AM CT typical cutoff, later next-day processing and possible delays. Tuned Research uses a qualified 2 PM ET same-business-day dispatch. Neither dispatch statement guarantees delivery.

How do return, shipment and purity remedies differ?

Ascend Bio Labs makes sales final after carrier handoff but publishes useful wrong-item and damage routes that may produce replacement or original-payment refund. Carrier-confirmed non-delivery can produce refund or replacement at Ascend's discretion. Tuned Research gives the buyer a choice of no-cost replacement or original-payment refund for qualifying shipment cases, plus an independent-purity process with defined thresholds and up to $300 conditional testing/shipping reimbursement. Tuned Research's selected GLOW record is not numeric-guarantee eligible.

Does either supplier have universally better testing or material quality?

No. Ascend Bio Labs has broader numerical quantity, metals and sterility coverage in these five inspected reports, plus stronger numerical GLOW evidence. Tuned Research has exact MS identity fields across all five and Horizon-controlled verification. UPLC and HPLC names alone do not establish better material, and different endotoxin units are not directly ranked. Sampling, report hosting, batch/lot semantics, exact fields and verification routes all matter, so the record supports criterion-specific conclusions only.

Balanced conclusion

Ascend leads sampled numerical breadth; Tuned Research leads selected verification and remedy mechanics

Ascend Bio Labs strengths and limits

Ascend Bio Labs publishes numerical quantity, metals, endotoxin and sterility across all five exact reports, especially detailed GLOW component assays, a broad shop, meaningful wrong-item/damage routes and an unusually explicit attributed end-to-end U.S. process statement.

The reports are vendor-hosted, print lot N/A, lack exact identity fields and carry sampling limits; MOTS-C strength mapping and several policies conflict.

Tuned Research strengths and limits

Tuned Research publishes Horizon-controlled verification, exact MS identity on all five matches, a lower free-shipping threshold, real-human hours and defined buyer-choice shipment and independent-purity outcomes.

Its current-inventory relationships are unknown; four selected records lack quantity; its reports do not publish Ascend's sampled metals/sterility breadth; GLOW lacks numeric purity/component quantity and guarantee eligibility; UPLC alone does not establish better material.

Bottom line: Ascend Bio Labs may fit sampled-panel breadth, numerical GLOW detail and attributed U.S.-process priorities. Tuned Research may fit independent verification, exact identity, lower-free-shipping-threshold, stated-hours and defined-remedy priorities. The evidence does not establish a universal supplier, quality, evidence, price or value conclusion.

Methodology, sources and revision record

Controlling public sources

Evidence and policy facts were last verified August 22, 2026; the publication recapture occurred August 23, 2026; next policy/access review is September 21, 2026. No account, cart, checkout, contact form, report lookup or external submission was used.

Revision log: 2026-08-22 — initial draft from locked public evidence. 2026-08-23 — publication recapture removed the expired BOGO basis while preserving Ascend's quantity/metals/endotoxin/sterility breadth, GLOW depth, attributed U.S. process wording, shop, response statement and wrong-item/damage remedies. No affiliation: Ascend Bio Labs and related marks belong to their owner. Corrections: send source-linked factual corrections through the Tuned Research contact page. 2026-08-26 — the direct answer was reframed to state Tuned Research’s strongest documented fit first while preserving the competitor’s genuine lead, source facts, qualifications and non-ranking boundary.

Research-use limitation: These materials and this comparison are for laboratory research procurement only and not for human consumption. Certificates and comparisons do not establish suitability for human or animal use.

Continue with primary evidence

Inspect the exact record and current terms

Start with the exact product, strength, report fields, access state and policy outcome relevant to the planned laboratory work.