Tuned Research vs Direct Peptides: a documented supplier comparison
Short answer: both suppliers expose current Horizon Analytical records and therefore share the same independent-lab authenticity route on the samples reviewed. Direct Peptides has the later stated same-day cutoff and its sampled DP1-S 5 MG report adds measured quantity. Tuned Research has the more explicit public evidence-state index, a separately reported endotoxin result on its comparable code-safe 5 MG record, lower captured prices on five of six exact commercial matches, automatic mixed-vial savings, a published free-shipping threshold and defined shipment and purity outcomes. The six-product basket was $331.76 at Tuned after its automatic tier versus $564.00 at Direct. Neither supplier is a universal quality winner.
Decision snapshot · current public facts checked August 26, 2026 · not an overall supplier score
The practical decision in three parts
Start with fit, then inspect the row-level evidence before making a procurement decision.
Explicit evidence states, separately reported endotoxin, lower prices on five of six matches, automatic mixed-vial savings, defined outcomes and U.S.-headquartered support typically responding within one hour during weekday coverage.
Inspect the evidence routeDirect shares the sampled Horizon authenticity route, states the later same-day cutoff and reports measured quantity on its sampled DP1-S 5 MG record.
Check the row-level comparisonThis dated public comparison does not establish future shipping lots, complete chain of custody, material safety, human outcomes or a universal supplier-quality winner.
Review the sources and limitsMerchant disclosure: Tuned Research publishes this page and sells products included in the comparison. Direct Peptides is not affiliated with or endorsing Tuned Research. This comparison evaluates public laboratory-procurement evidence and terms, not human outcomes.
How Tuned Research and Direct Peptides compare, row by row
Every row answers one narrow procurement question. Vendor statements, inspected certificate fields, observed interface behavior and unknown future-lot relationships remain separate.
| Comparison criterion | Tuned Research | Direct Peptides |
|---|---|---|
| Evidence and traceability | ||
| Signed-out report access | Current and open Exact SKU evidence states, direct reports and machine-readable index. | Searchable and open Search by product code or lot, with strength selectors and lot buttons. |
| Named lab and authenticity route | Horizon Analytical on sampled records; applicable certificates route to Horizon verification. | Horizon Analytical on the sampled DP1-S record, with QR and Horizon search wording. |
| Comparable code-safe 5 MG fields | UPLC purity, MS identity and exact endotoxin result; measured quantity not reported. | UPLC purity, MS identity and measured quantity. A separate endotoxin result was not established from the sampled public route. |
| Sampled endotoxin evidence | Numerical result <0.05 EU/mL. | Not established for sampled record The selected Endotoxin tab opened the same two-page analytical PDF during capture. |
| About-page BPC summary | Exact BPC-157 records are available through the evidence index. | Publishes a 99.4% summary for lot DP-2024-0847, but that summary was not treated as a certificate and the printed lot did not resolve to a matching report card during capture. |
| Report-to-future-lot relationship | Unknown Sampled records do not promise a future shipping lot. | Unknown The public record does not promise that a future order uses DPS-2383357. |
| Price and order structure | ||
| Current signed-out prices | Public on catalog and PDPs. | Public on product pages with strength and single-vial/pack selectors. |
| Six exact-strength base prices | Lower on BPC-157 10 MG, TB-500 10 MG, GHK-Cu 100 MG, KLOW 80 MG and NAD+ 500 MG. | Lower on MOTS-C 10 MG. |
| Published quantity structure | 5% at 2, 10% at 3–4, 20% at 5–9 and 30% at 10+ eligible mixed vials. | Product pages expose single vial or pack of 10; mixed-SKU aggregation and a general percentage schedule were not established. |
| One of six exact matches | $331.76 after automatic 20% tier $414.70 before tier. | $564.00 One single vial of each; no mixed tier established. |
| Comparison scope | No coupon or subscription used. | Only public one-time single-vial prices used; pack pricing and checkout were not used. |
| Fulfillment, support and policy | ||
| Dispatch cutoff | Before 2 PM ET for qualifying in-stock business-day orders. | Before 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET, typically same business day. |
| Free-shipping threshold | Free above $145. $11.95 at or below. | No public threshold established Rates and options are shown at checkout. |
| Public support | Owner-confirmed U.S.-headquartered real-human support Monday–Friday, 5 AM–5 PM ET; responses are typically within one hour during coverage. | Text and email routes; the site says replies can arrive within minutes, but no staffed hours are published. |
| Ordinary return/refund | All sales final after dispatch outside defined qualifying exceptions. | All sales final after shipment; case-by-case refunds are not guaranteed. |
| Damaged, incorrect or defective | Qualifying cases offer replacement or original-payment refund choice under full terms. | Report within seven days with evidence; after verification, affected items are replaced at no cost, while refunds remain discretionary. |
| Lost or delayed after carrier handoff | Free shipment protection supplies qualifying replacement/refund outcomes. | Will assist with tracking when possible, but states no refund or replacement after carrier handoff. |
| Independent purity challenge | Defined original-payment process below published thresholds plus up to $300 pre-approved test/shipping reimbursement after qualifying failure. | Not publicly established No equivalent outcome or testing-cost reimbursement found. |
Observed public facts only · no account, purchase, coupon or checkout submitted
Choose the supplier that fits the documented priority
Choose Tuned Research if you prioritize
- automatic quantity savings across mixed eligible SKUs beginning at two vials;
- lower captured pricing on five of six exact matches and the lower mixed basket;
- an explicit evidence-state index plus direct report and machine-readable routes;
- a published free-shipping threshold and real-human weekday hours;
- defined original-payment shipment and purity outcomes with conditional test-cost reimbursement.
- U.S.-headquartered real-human support, Monday–Friday 5 AM–5 PM ET, typically responding within one hour during coverage (owner-confirmed; not a guaranteed SLA).
Choose Direct Peptides if you prioritize
- the later stated business-day cutoff of noon Pacific / 3 PM Eastern;
- a product-code/lot search interface with multiple visible lot buttons;
- measured quantity on the sampled DP1-S 5 MG Horizon certificate;
- a simple single-vial or pack-of-10 product selector;
- text-message support with a vendor-stated rapid-response aim.
How certificates, interface behavior and prices were classified
Both suppliers were evaluated from current signed-out official pages and the public records available August 26, 2026. No account, order, coupon or checkout was submitted.
Direct's sampled DP1-S record was opened in its public viewer and checked page by page. The Endotoxin tab was also selected; because it opened the same analytical PDF in the sampled route, no separate endotoxin result was claimed.
The matched basket uses one exact current single-vial price per product and only an automatic tier with established cross-SKU eligibility. Direct's pack-of-10 option does not discount a basket containing one of each SKU unless an applicable cross-SKU rule is published.
A shared lab, different records, dates and report fields prevent purity numbers from becoming supplier scores. “More explicit” means the public route or field is established, not that the material is safer or universally higher quality.
Both sampled records use Horizon; retrieval and disclosure differ

Use the report identifier on Horizon Analytical’s verification page. This checks document authenticity; it does not prove the lot that will ship with a future order.
Open Horizon verification →- 1
Open the exact evidence stateProduct, strength and exact/unavailable/material-level state remain explicit.
- 2
Inspect report-specific fieldsUPLC/MS, quantity and endotoxin are stated only when supported.
- 3
Use Horizon verificationApplicable certificate authenticity routes to the named lab.
- 4
Keep inventory unknownA dated sample does not promise a future shipping lot.
- 1
Search the public libraryCurrent cards can be filtered by code or lot string.
- 2
Select strength and lotThe sampled DP1-S card showed 5 MG and 10 MG plus multiple lot buttons.
- 3
Open the Horizon PDFLot DPS-2383357 carries report 1016116, QR and Horizon search wording.
- 4
Verify category routingA tab label is not evidence unless the opened report supports it.
The sampled 5 MG records share a lab but expose different fields
Both records are presented under code-safe product names. Results remain attached to their named sample and do not establish future inventory.
Tuned Research · TND-1 SM 5 MG
Horizon Analytical · TR-7761236 · analyzed 2026-07-04 · UPLC/MS. Purity 99.25%; MS matches expected identity; measured quantity not reported; endotoxin <0.05 EU/mL. Sterility and metals were not reported. Inventory relationship unknown.
Tuned's sampled record is stronger for separately reported endotoxin and explicit evidence-state disclosure. Open through the Tuned evidence index.
Direct Peptides · DP1-S 5 MG
Horizon Analytical · lot DPS-2383357 / report 1016116 · analyzed 2026-07-21 · UPLC/MS. Purity 99.25% against a >98% specification; measured quantity 5.08 mg against 5 mg; compound test matches expected identity. The sampled public route did not establish a separate endotoxin result.
Direct's sampled record is stronger for measured quantity. The certificate is public and carries Horizon verification cues. Open the Direct Peptides CoA library.
Tuned Research is lower on five of six exact one-vial rows and the mixed basket
Captured August 26, 2026. No coupon, subscription or pack-of-10 pricing is included; Direct Peptides shipping is excluded because its rates are shown at checkout.
| Exact match | Tuned Research | Direct Peptides | Lower at capture |
|---|---|---|---|
| BPC-157 10 MG | $59.95 | $79.00 | Tuned Research |
| TB-500 10 MG | $59.95 | $69.00 | Tuned Research |
| GHK-Cu 100 MG | $59.95 | $89.00 | Tuned Research |
| KLOW 80 MG | $119.95 | $199.00 | Tuned Research |
| MOTS-C 10 MG | $54.95 | $49.00 | Direct Peptides |
| NAD+ 500 MG | $59.95 | $79.00 | Tuned Research |
| One of each, before automatic tiers | $414.70 | $564.00 | Tuned Research by $149.30 |
| One of each, published automatic tiers | $331.76 20% at six mixed eligible vials | $564.00 No mixed-SKU tier established | Tuned Research by $232.24 |
Current shelf-price snapshot · taxes, shipping and optional services excluded · checkout not executed
Direct Peptides states the later cutoff; Tuned Research publishes more of the service envelope
Tuned Research support: U.S.-headquartered real-human team, Monday–Friday 5 AM–5 PM ET, typically responding within one hour during coverage. Owner-confirmed operating fact; not a guaranteed SLA.
Current official terms checked August 26, 2026 · dispatch and response statements are vendor terms, not measured performance
Both limit ordinary returns; the qualifying outcomes differ
| Scenario | Tuned Research | Direct Peptides |
|---|---|---|
| Ordinary return/refund | All sales final after dispatch outside defined qualifying exceptions. | All sales final after shipping; case-by-case refunds are not guaranteed. |
| Damaged, incorrect or defective | Qualifying cases offer replacement or original-payment refund choice under full terms. | Contact within seven days with order details and photos; verified affected items receive a free replacement, while refunds are discretionary. |
| Lost or delayed after handoff | Free shipment protection supplies qualifying replacement/refund outcomes. | Tracking assistance when possible; policy states no refund or replacement after carrier handoff. |
| Independent purity challenge | Below 99.0% individual or 98.0% eligible blend enters the published original-payment process. | Not publicly established |
| Independent test cost | Up to $300 for pre-approved testing/required shipping after qualifying failure. | Not publicly established |
Five checks before a first research order
A supplier comparison is useful only if it translates into a reproducible procurement check. Complete these steps for whichever supplier you choose.
- 1Match the exact product and strength
Do not transfer a report conclusion across a different strength, blend composition or SKU.
- 2Open the exact report—not only an archive card
Record the lot or report identifier, analysis date, methods and every explicitly unavailable field.
- 3Separate document access from authenticity
Check whether the record is vendor-hosted, laboratory-hosted or verifiable through the issuing laboratory.
- 4Calculate the basket under the same conditions
Use matching quantities, shipping thresholds and discount rules; do not blend one-vial and same-product bulk prices.
- 5Save the controlling remedy and shipping terms
Confirm the claim window, required evidence, payment rail and current policy before ordering.
What the reviewed evidence cannot establish
- Future inventory: neither supplier's sampled report proves which lot a future buyer receives.
- Direct mixed tiers: product pages show single vial or pack of 10; cross-SKU aggregation was not established.
- Direct endotoxin result: the library labels an Endotoxin category, but the sampled selection opened the same analytical PDF, so no result was inferred.
- About-page summary: a marketing summary is not substituted for an inspectable certificate when its printed lot does not resolve to a matching card.
- Pack economics: exact pack-of-10 pricing was not used in the six-product one-of-each comparison.
- Support performance: vendor-stated response aims are not measured response times.
- Quality ranking: shared lab identity and individual sample results do not establish consistency, safety, efficacy or universal supplier quality.
Continue from comparison to current exact evidence
Evidence, policies and support
Quality Standards, CoA Evidence Index, machine-readable evidence, Shipping & Returns, Purity Guarantee terms and Contact.
Exact matched products
BPC-157 10 MG, TB-500 10 MG, GHK-Cu 100 MG, KLOW 80 MG, MOTS-C 10 MG and NAD+ 500 MG.
Questions about Tuned Research and Direct Peptides
Do Tuned Research and Direct Peptides use the same independent laboratory?
The sampled records reviewed from both suppliers name Horizon Analytical. That is parity in laboratory identity and authenticity route, not evidence that one supplier's material is inherently superior.
Which supplier has stronger public laboratory documentation?
It depends on the field and retrieval model. Direct's sampled DP1-S record reports measured quantity alongside UPLC purity and MS identity. Tuned's comparable code-safe record separately reports an exact endotoxin result, and Tuned exposes explicit evidence states plus a machine-readable index. The sampled Direct Endotoxin tab did not establish a separate result.
Which supplier is cheaper?
At capture, Tuned Research was lower on five of six exact one-vial matches; Direct Peptides was lower on MOTS-C 10 MG. One of each totaled $331.76 at Tuned after its automatic mixed tier versus $564.00 at Direct before shipping.
Which supplier states the later same-day cutoff?
Direct Peptides states that paid business-day orders before noon Pacific, equivalent to 3 PM Eastern, typically ship the same day. Tuned Research publishes a 2 PM Eastern cutoff for qualifying in-stock business-day orders.
Does Direct Peptides publish a free-shipping threshold?
No threshold was established on the current public pages reviewed. Its terms say shipping rates and available delivery options appear at checkout. Tuned Research publishes free shipping above $145 product value.
Which supplier may fit different laboratory priorities?
Direct Peptides may fit buyers prioritizing its later cutoff, product/lot search, measured quantity on the sampled record and pack-of-10 selector. Tuned Research may fit buyers prioritizing mixed-vial economics, explicit evidence states, a public shipping threshold, staffed hours and defined qualifying outcomes.
Direct Peptides leads the sampled quantity field and cutoff; Tuned Research leads mixed ordering and outcome clarity
Direct Peptides strengths and limits
Direct Peptides provides a public searchable CoA library, multiple visible lot buttons, a sampled Horizon record with measured quantity, a later stated same-day cutoff and text-message support.
Its limits matter: the sampled Endotoxin route did not establish a separate result; the About-page BPC lot was not treated as an inspectable certificate; mixed-SKU savings and a public free-shipping threshold were not established; five exact one-vial prices were higher; and carrier-handoff losses do not receive a refund or replacement under its current terms.
Tuned Research strengths and limits
Tuned Research provides exact evidence states, applicable Horizon verification, a separately reported endotoxin result on the comparable code-safe record, automatic mixed-vial tiers, lower pricing on five matches, a public threshold, human hours and defined original-payment shipment/purity outcomes.
Its limits also matter: sampled reports do not promise a future lot; measured quantity is not reported on its comparable code-safe 5 MG record; Direct states the later cutoff; Direct is lower on MOTS-C 10 MG; and neither supplier's sampled peptide record establishes sterility.
Bottom line: Direct Peptides is a credible documented option for buyers prioritizing a later cutoff, searchable lot cards and measured quantity on the sampled certificate. Tuned Research is the stronger documented fit for mixed-SKU purchasing, lower captured basket cost, explicit evidence states, public shipping economics and defined qualifying outcomes. Neither result supports a universal quality claim.
Controlling public sources
Facts were captured and verified August 26, 2026. Prices, shipping, response and return terms review September 2; inspected certificate fields review November 24.
Tuned Research sources
- Quality Standards, CoA Evidence Index and machine-readable evidence — exact states and records
- BPC-157, TB-500, GHK-Cu, KLOW, MOTS-C and NAD+ — exact product/current price owners
- Shipping & Returns, Purity Guarantee, Contact and Catalog — current terms and commerce
- Horizon Analytical verification — applicable authenticity route
Direct Peptides and Horizon sources
- CoA library — product/lot search, strength and lot selectors, sampled Horizon PDFs and observed category routing
- About — testing, batch-transparency and BPC summary statements
- BPC-157, TB-500, GHK-Cu, KLOW, MOTS-C and NAD+ — current variants and prices
- Terms — cutoff, checkout-rated shipping, final-sale, damage, loss and cancellation terms
- Contact and home page — public support routes and response statement
Revision log: 2026-08-26 — initial draft from current signed-out official pages, live product selectors and the inspected Direct Peptides public Horizon viewer; evidence strengths, matched prices, service terms and outcome boundaries recorded separately. No affiliation: Direct Peptides, Horizon Analytical and related marks belong to their owners. Corrections: send source-linked factual corrections through the Tuned Research contact page.
Research-use limitation: These materials and this comparison are for laboratory research procurement only, not for human consumption. Certificates and comparisons do not establish human safety, efficacy or suitability for use.
Inspect the exact record and current terms
Start with the product, strength, evidence state, lab route and policy outcome that matter to the planned laboratory work.
